Economic and Tourism Development

Queen Anne's County Economic Development Commission 

The Economic Development Commission (EDC) is an 11 member body appointed by the Queen Anne's County Board of Commissioners to advise on economic matters.  The Commission meets the 4th Wednesday of every month at 9 a.m. at the Chesapeake Heritage and Visitor Center, in the Barrett Room, located at 425 Piney Narrows Road, Chester, MD.  (Click here for 2018 EDC Meeting Schedule). The annual meeting is held in December and there is no meeting in August.  Meetings are open to the public.  For more information, please contact Danielle Dutra at or at 410-604-2100.  

The 6 Driving Strategies of the Economic Development Commission: 
  • Focus on High Potential Economic Activity Sectors
  • Support Education and Workforce Development 
  • Enhance Infrastructure
  • Promotion and Public Awareness
  • Encourage Affordable and Workforce Housing
  • Enhance Quality of Life 
2018 Economic Development Commission Officers: 
Chairman:  Eric Hoffman Secretary:  Helen Bennett
Vice Chairman:  William Tumulty  Treasurer:  Royce Herman

Board Members: 
Edward Vitalos; Kathy Deodes; Don Gross; Jesse Parks; Bill Stoops; Jim Brown; and Steve Donovan. 

Robert Buckey, Queen Anne's County Commissioner Liaison

 2018 Queen Anne's County Brief Economic Facts  (Click Here)