Economic Development Incentive Fund Commission

Meeting Dates

The Economic Development Incentive Fund Commission meet at 9 am on the third Monday of each month at the Liberty Building, County Commissioner’s hearing room, second floor.


The commission consists of 5 members, 1 of whom is the County Administrator who serves as a permanent member. The remaining 4 members serve 3-year terms, which are staggered. 

Date Appointed
Term Expiration
Tom GlenJune 1, 2019May 31, 2024
Patrick PerryJune 1, 2019May 31, 2025
William Walmsley
August 10, 2017
May 31, 2024
Michael Whitehill 
April 9, 2013
May 31, 2025

Permanent Member:

  • Todd Mohn - County Administrator


  • Heather Tinelli, Director, Department of Economic Development


The Economic Development “Incentive Fund Commission” was established by Resolution 13-05 (PDF) on May 14, 2013. The purpose of the commission is to provide economic development programs and initiatives to foster new commercial opportunities while continuing to focus on intrinsic development of existing business entities.


The Incentive Fund Commission has the power to:

  • Develop attainable goals and objectives for use of the economic development incentive funds that will incentivize new and existing Queen Anne’s County businesses to locate and grow within the County.
  • Identify program options and economically viable alternatives consistent with said goals and objectives.
  • Develop policies, procedures, processes and applications to implement and approve programs and alternatives.
  • Market the newly developed incentive fund options to the public and potential business entities.
  • Accept, review and approve project applications received.
  • Request approval from the County Commissioners for the dispersal of funds.