Housing Authority Board

About the Housing Authority Board

Queen Anne’s County’s Housing Authority was established by Article 44A of the Annotated Code of Maryland and was approved by the County Commissioners on July 1, 1988. The purpose of the Housing Authority is to provide decent, safe and affordable housing for the residents of Queen Anne’s County.

They may acquire, own, lease and operate housing projects and provide for the construction, reconstruction, improvement, alteration or repair of any housing project; make rent subsidy payments to or on behalf of persons of eligible income, investigate into living, dwelling and housing conditions, and into the means and methods of improving such conditions, and other related tasks.


Date Appointed
Term Expiration
JoAnne N. BriceOctober 29, 2018June 30, 2023
Richard D. Cira
June 14, 2016
June 30, 2021
James Holley
January 21, 2003
June 30, 2019
James Hynson
January 1, 1988June 30, 2022
Tonya Johnson
September 12, 2000June 30, 2020


The Housing Authority oversees the following five housing developments:

  • Fisher Manor: 25 unit large family housing
  • Foxxtown: 40 unit senior housing
  • Grasonville Terrace: 38 unit senior housing
  • Riverside Estates: 23 unit small family housing
  • Terrapin Grove: 92 unit senior housing

You can find more information about the Housing Authority at https://www.qacha.org/

Housing Authority Board By-laws

Meetings are held at 4:00 pm at 205. E. Water Street Suite 100 Centreville, MD 21617. Copies of the the Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes are available upon request in the management office.

2019 Agenda & Minutes

January 14 April 8 July 8 October 14
February 11 May 13 August 12 November 14
March 11 June 10 September 9 December 10