Property Tax Assessment Appeals Board


The Property Tax Assessment Appeals Board has 3 full-time members and 1 alternate member, all of whom are appointed for 5-year terms as follows:

Term Expires
Thomas Morris - Seat 1 - Chair
June 1, 2024
Mark Casia - Seat 2June 1, 2023
Laura M. JohnsonJune 1, 2027
Margo Cook - AlternateJune 1, 2023


Members of the Property Tax Assessment Board are recommended by the County Commissioners and appointed by the Governor of Maryland. Earliest County records show appointments being made in 1978.