Closed Session

         5:00 p.m.     Closed Session
                             Ms. Beverly Churchill, Director of Human Resource
                             Mr. Jonathan Seeman, Director of the Department of Budget, Finance and IT
                             Mr. Mike Beczkowski, Bolton Senior Consultant, Director of Marketing
                             “Personnel and Contract”

Call to Order

         5:30 p.m.  Call to Order,
Pledge of Allegiance, 
Moment of Silence, 
Approval of Agenda

Accept County Commissioners’ Minutes
                                  - Regular Minutes – January 14, 2020
                                  - Closed Session – January 14, 2020

              Press and Public Comments**

New Business

         5:35 p.m.     Mr. Todd R. Mohn, PE, County Administrator 
                             “Presentation of Documents for Signatures and Weekly Correspondence”
                             1. Minor Subdivision & Amended Open Space Easement
                             2. Draft Standard Operating Policy
                             3. Commercial Real Property Tax Credit Request – SHA Grasonville, LLC for Queenstown Assisted Living
                             4. More State funding available for Bulle Rock/Grove Creek Broadband

         5:50 p.m.     Public Hearing
                             County Ordinance 20-01 – Public Facilities Bond Authorization of 2020



                        Mr. William Faust, President
                        Mr. Robert Marsh, Vice President
                        "FEC Swearing-in”

                        Ms. Catherine R. Willis, Department of Community Services Director
                        “Queen Anne’s County Transportation Development Plan”

Mr. Jim Hynson
Queen Anne’s County Housing Authority
“Years of Service Award”

                        Ms. Jean Fabi, Economic Development Manager
                        Mark and Carol Edwards, Owners
                        “E & B Automotive Years of Service Proclamation”
                        Marilyn Blandford, CEO; Bob Blandford, President; Joe Blandford, Vice President; and Charles Blandford Vice president of Sales 
                        “Miltec Years of Service Proclamation”

                        Patrick Thompson, Esquire, County Attorney
                        Jeff Thompson, Esquire, Liquor Board Attorney
                        Mr. Mike Wisnosky, Department of Planning and Zoning Director
                        Ms. Joyce Jones, Chairman of the Liquor Board 
                        “Work session on Alcoholic Beverages Article Section 27-1403 of the Annotated Code of Maryland”

                        Ms. Donna K. Landis-Smith, Soil Conservation Aide/ Land Preservation
                        “Rural Legacy Grant Agreement”

                        Mr. Mike Wisnosky, Department of Planning and Zoning Director
                        “Comprehensive Plan Update”


                        Legislative Session
                        County Ordinance 19-17 - the expansion of a use and/or tenant space in a structure which occupies more than
                        65,000 square feet of gross floor area in the Urban Commercial Zoning District Density and Intensity Requirements
                        in Queen Anne’s County (available to be voted)

                        County Ordinance 19-18 – Revisions to Chapter 22 of the Code of Public Local Laws of Queen Anne’s County
                        (Parks and Recreation) (available to be voted)

                        County Ordinance 19-19 - Holiday Leave for County Employees (available to be voted)

                        Press and Public Comments**
                        Commissioner’s Roundtable
* Please note the scheduled times are subject to change, except for public hearings.  PUBLIC COMMENT SIGN-IN SHEET WILL BE AVAILABLE 1 HOUR PRIOR TO THE MEETING.

**Press and Public Comment at the beginning of the meeting will last 15 minutes. Additional time will be available at the end of the meeting for anyone wishing to speak.  Comments are limited to 3 minutes in length.  Comments longer than 3 minutes must be submitted in writing. PRESS AND PUBLIC COMMENT SIGN-IN SHEET WILL BE AVAILABLE 1 HOUR PRIOR TO THE MEETING.

***Part of the meeting may be closed to the Public in accordance to the Open Meetings Act procedures.

Three or more of the County Commissioners may be attending the following events in the next few weeks:
1/24 2019/2020 MD Blue Ribbon School
1/25 Grasonville VFD Annual Installation of Officers
1/29 E&B Automotive 25 Year Celebration
1/31 Lynn Knight Investiture
2/6 FEC Meeting
2/8 QA-Hillsboro VFD Annual Installation of Officers