News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/9/2018 11:19:08 AM to 4/9/2019 12:05:03 AM.

News Flash

DES News

Posted on: April 9, 2018

[ARCHIVED] 911 Center D Shift

D Shift

The Department of Emergency Services 9-1-1 division “D” Shift is currently comprised of Lieutenant Kevin Carson, Sergeant Karla Schnoor, Public Safety Dispatcher-III (PSD-III) Justin Parsons, Public Safety Dispatcher-II (PSD-II) William McKercher and Public Safety Dispatcher-II (PSD-II) Dominick Pisapia. The team has a combined 37 years in the telecommunication industry and over 108 years of combined public safety service. “D” Shift is responsible for maintaining the communications division’s standard operating guidelines (SOG’s) and assists with quality improvement/assurance.

Lt. Kevin Carson and PSD-II William McKercher are both recipients of the 2017 Emergency Numbers System Board (ENSB) and APCO Telecommunicators Team Award for Queen Anne's County.