News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/30/2020 10:46:20 AM to 7/31/2021 12:00:04 AM.

News Flash

County News

Posted on: July 30, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Queen Anne’s County Division of Housing & Community Services Provides Rental Assistance and Emerge

Rental Assistance and Emergency Shelter

Queen Anne’s County Division of Housing & Community Services 

Provides Rental Assistance and Emergency Shelter to Those Affected by COVID-19

Queen Anne’s County Division of Housing & Community Services has received funding to expand their current rental assistance program to Queen Anne’s County households affected by the COVID-19 Pandemic. Anyone who is late on their rent and fits the below income guidelines, households up to 80% of the Area Median Income, are encouraged to contact the Division to determine if they are eligible for assistance. There are additional criteria that can be discussed during the initial interview. Funds are limited, so households should contact the Division soon to avoid a future eviction.

The Housing Division also received limited funding to assist households with a member/roommate who has contracted COVID-19. The person with the virus can contact the Division, who can provide emergency sheltering at a motel/hotel to avoid passing the virus to other household members; thus, limiting the spread of this deadly virus. There are no income limits, but there may be additional requirements.

Due to the COVID-19 visiting restrictions, it is advised to call the Housing Division at 410-758-3977 or email at for appointments and more information.





Income Limit Area


Family Income


Income Limit Category

# of Persons in the Family









Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD MSA*


Extremely Low-Income Limits              (0-30%)









Very Low-Income Limits           (31-50%)









Low-Income Limits                   (51-80%)






















FY2020 Income Limits

Set forth by HUD

*Queen Anne’s County is part of the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD MSA, so all information presented here applies to all of the Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD MSA, which contains the following areas: Anne Arundel County, MD; Baltimore County, MD; Carroll County, MD; Harford County, MD; Howard County, MD; Queen Anne’s County, MD; and Baltimore city, MD.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in County News

Asian Tiger Mosquito Control

Posted on: October 24, 2023
Copy of May is

Building Safety Month — May 2023

Posted on: May 25, 2023
Mobile Integrated Health Team

Mobile Integrated Health Team

Posted on: March 17, 2023
Swearing in of the County Commissioners

Queen Anne's County Commissioners

Posted on: December 9, 2022
Ride FREE in 23 (3)

Ride FREE in 23!

Posted on: December 7, 2022
Haz Mit plan update website

DES Updates Hazard Mitigation Plan

Posted on: December 6, 2018