Long Range Planning

Comprehensive Plan

The Comprehensive Plan establishes priorities and a direction to achieve the desired future land use patterns for the County. This Plan and supporting documentation address environmental resources, population, demographics, land use, transportation, water and sewer, community facilities, housing, economic development, tourism, historic resources, growth management and interjurisdictional coordination between the County, the Towns and neighboring counties. It identifies goals, objectives and recommendations intended to guide County officials when making decisions about future issues to achieve the overall community vision.

Community Plans

These plans establish goals, objectives and recommendations for the long-term management of areas within Queen Anne's County. They reflect the communities' desires for their neighborhoods and chart a responsible and beneficial course for the future of their respective planning areas.

Town Plans

Queen Anne’s County consists of eight (8) incorporated municipalities:  Barclay, Centreville, Church Hill, Millington, Queen Anne, Queenstown, Sudlerville, and Templeville. They each are independently governed bodies with their own Comprehensive Plans.